Blue System - Dieter Bohlen

Blue System

Blue System was a German pop group that was founded by hitmaker Dieter Bohlen in 1987 after the break-up of Modern Talking.

The group consisted of Dieter Bohlen (mastermind creator, composer, writer, producer, mixer, arranger and main vocals), and hired backstage musicians Rolf Köhler (chorus main vocals), Michael Scholz (background vocals), Detlef Wiedeke (background vocals) and other background and/or front female voices unknown to the public.



On stage: Joachim Vogel (rhythm-guitar), Jeanne Dupuy and Frank Otto (drums), Nadja Abd el Farrag (vocals). In 1988 Frank Otto was replaced by Michel Rollin. After that in 1991 a new keyboardist joined – Achim Striben. But also in 1991 he was replaced by Friedrich Graner (Sir Fritz) who remained a part of the group until the break-up in 1998. In 1992 Dirk Sauer, Rene Engelman and Wolfgang Fritsch joined the group, while Joachim Vogel left.


Some of the Blue System’s singles such as “Sorry Little Sarah”, “Under My Skin”, “Silent Water”, “My Bed is Too Big”, “Deja Vu”, “Love is such a lonely sword”, “Laila”, “Magic Symphony” and many others were very popular in Europe as well as Africa and Asia. The group released 22 video clips from their album repertoire and most of these were aired in Europe, especially on German TV shows. Blue System also had several concert performances within Germany and Russiaduring the late 80s and late 90s.


Blue System Discography



1987 Walking on a Rainbow
1988 Body Heat
1989 Twilight
1990 Obsession
1991 Seeds of Heaven
1991 Déjà Vu
1992 Hello America
1993 Backstreet Dreams
1994 21st Century
1994 X – Ten
1995 Forever Blue
1996 Body to Body
1997 Here I Am